Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

It is really freaking hard to get my butt on my bike when a car is available. I’m thinking of the things I have to do before we leave for SC. I have to drop things off at the library and pick up car-friendly snacks at the grocery store. I was at both of those locations by bicycle in the last week. More than once. But I just can’t seem to wrap my brain around riding my bicycle 10 miles with little J tomorrow when I could make both trips by car in half the time. If I wasn’t also driving to NJ to pick up C tomorrow I could have a stronger argument for two-wheeling it. But as it is, the soccer mom affect is in full swing and you’ll see me around town in a Honda Odyssey. I’m not proud.

What do you all think? Should I suck it up and ride? I know my husband would say yes. What say you?

