Tags

, , , ,

Genesis Bicycles offers year round group rides. They ride along the Canal paths or on the road, exploring many surrounding areas. One such ride is every Thursday in the summer; they do a slow and steady, family fun, ice cream ride where the group stops for ice cream at The Purple Cow.

Genesis rides are free to participants AND they spring for your snack mid-ride.

But I digress…

Genesis Ambassadors are the League Certified Instructors (LCIs) who lead these group rides. These people are certified by the League of American Bicyclists to teach their Traffic Skills 101 course and to lead group rides.

Genesis started looking for a new female Ambassador to lead their Friday morning ride. Friday morning is Off-Road with Betty, a 20-30 mile off-road exploration of the canals of the Lehigh Valley. And, well, Betty is moving away and will be missed dearly.

And, well, Off-Road with Betty is becoming Off-Road with Meg. Or something like that.

So, yeah. Genesis hired me as their newest Ambassador! I’ll do my LCI training in April and start hitting the off-road!

If you had told me a year ago my life would look like this today, I would have thought you were off your rocker.

